Extraordinary Ministers

of Holy Communion

The Ministry of Extraordinary Ministers (EM), (also known as Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion) is officially appointed by the parish priest and commissioned to distribute the Holy Communion during Mass and also to the sick or homebound. Our Spiritual Director is Father Damian De Wind.

Few in numbers but filled with great enthusiasm, these Communion Ministers are ever ready to go forth to serve Him.

For more information, please email: em@divinemercy.sg

Our Prayer Before Mass

Almighty, and loving God,

you invite us now to the sacrament of your love.

We who are sinners come to the fountain of mercy.

Help us by the power of your Holy Spirit,

to serve this mass with reverence and dignity,

so that the whole believing community

may be inspired to worship you in spirit and in truth;

and come to experience your presence and grace,

and grow to love one another more and more.

We make this prayer through Christ our Lord.


Commissioning of Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion

Our next Commissioning is scheduled for Saturday, 13th June 2020 at the 5.30pm mass.

Commissioning of Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion (3 June 2018)

Office Bearers

Team A

(Saturday Sunset Mass, 5:30pm )

Leader: Eric Lye

Assistant: Paul Tan

Team B

(Sunday 7am Mass )

Leader: Charles Low

Assistant: Gerald Yap

Team C

(Sunday 9am Mass)

Leader: Caroline Tan

Assistant: Valerie Pinto

Team D

(Sunday 11.30am Mass)

Leader: Fabian Ang

Assistant : James Wong

Team E

(Sunday 5.30pm Mass)

Leader: Francis Mark

Assistant : Louis Ng

Coordinator  Benedict Lek


Please pray for our EMs, that they may continue to serve with fervour.

Address: 19 Pasir Ris St 72 Singapore 518771
Phone: +65 6583 3378     Fax: +65 6583 1694